Enso (traditionally ensō) is a symbol in Zen Buddhism signifying circle, or occasionally, circle of togetherness. ... 

The enso is a manifestation of the artist at the point of creation and the knowing of our innermost true nature. It symbolises strength, grace, and focus.


Om / Aum

  Om, Ohm or Aum is a sacred phonetic sound that is affiliated with the original universal vibration. Its quality captures the element of absolute reality. Furthermore, connects and unifies everything in the cosmos.



The seven Chakras are according to Ayurvedic medicine (Hindu) fundamentally energy centres, situated from the base of the spine to the crown of the skull. The literal translation from sanskrit means 'wheel' and are located across the nervous system either side of the spinal chord. They all have designated colours and traditional names which represent certain emotions, physical sensations, mental processes and spiritual insights. They all overlap and influence each area and can be meditated or focused upon to attain balance within ourselves. Allow the unconscious to guide you naturally without interference to assist with healing or ailments. 

MULADHARA - Root Chakra - Red - Calm, Security

SWADHISTANA - Sacral Chakra - Orange - Creativity, Imagination

MANIPURA - Solar Plexus Chakra- Yellow - Self Esteem, Confidence

ANAHATA - Heart Chakra - Green - Love, Compassion

VISHUDDHA - Throat Chakra - Blue - Truth, Communication

AJNA - Third Eye Chakra - Indigo - See bigger picture, Intuition

SAHASRARA - Violet - Crown Chakra - Spiritual connection, Peace, Unity



Mudras are effective tools for directing our attention and focus inwards for the purpose of meditation or yoga. They are traditional hand gestures derived from Hindu and Buddhist traditions and also performed in ceremonies and Indian dance. There are at least 100 different versions all symbolising specific purposes that can assist various areas within ourselves requiring attention. The 'GYAN' Mudra pictured opposite is one of the most common seen or used (Buddha Statues) and can improve concentration and memory. It is performed by touching the index fingertip with the tip of the thumb while the other three fingers remain straight.



The literal translation from sanskrit means 'circle'. In some Mandalas the top half represents the heavens and the bottom half the earth. Symbolising the interrelation between the two levels of existence. Mandalas can be painted or made of any material. Traditionally Hindus and Buddhists include the figures of Devas (nature spirits) with gods or goddesses placed in the centre. In Tibetan Buddhism, Mandalas are used as meditation tools, which demonstrate the central teaching of impermanence. Monks often take weeks to construct the detailed pattern from sand and at the moment of completion it is brushed together instantly in a pile and mixed with water to share the blessings of the Mandala itself.


Prayer Flags

Tibetans have traditionally hung prayer flags for more than a thousand years. Written text, sacred symbols and pictures of Deities are displayed on the flags themselves, which can be seen near temples, sacred sites and peoples homes. The idea behind the flags is when the wind blows the prayers spread across the globe to bless all humankind on the planet. The traditional colours are red, yellow, green, blue and white - which represent the five elements the Tibetans believe our world consist of - Earth, Water, Fire, Air & Ether.